「海外贸易使用G Suite来分享图档、视频会议,发挥企业信箱之外的附加价值」

照片为品元实业 黄先生

品元实业 黄先生

品元实业作为食品原物料製造/贸易业,因Gmail Basic版拥有30G云端存储空间且操作容易而导入 G Suite,并进一步应用Google云端硬碟作为与海外厂商或客户合作的工具。透过本次採访,TS Cloud专员现场教学如何使用Hangouts Meet进行视频会议,为品元实业省下数十万到数百万的视频会议设备费用,成功发挥G Suite最大的价值,以此作为海ㄓㄢ

客户基本信息

公司名称 品元实业有限公司
公司简介 品元实业从事食品原料进口贸易、食品预拌粉的专业研发生产,并有研发团队整合各项技术的平台,致力于食质量地的创新与新口感的设计,以创新的做法在传统食品上进行变革,掌握世界产品的脉动,并创建市场信息数据库,让我们的客户可以分享应用,提供客户多元化的支持与服务。

品元力求完美、在意客户的满意度。我们投入许多人力、物力、财力及时间来实现产质量量的提升,也乐意面对各种客户的需求与问题,并依循ISO22000与HACCP认证的食品安全作业标准,以最高的规格供应全系列产品。
公司类型 食品原物料製造/贸易业
公司规模 50人以下
导入时间 2014年

使用成果

Before After
其他邮件服务仅有2G空间 Gmail Basic版每人有30G空间
信件附件传送多种图档较杂乱、不易查找 云端硬碟分享容易,数据夹可整理且查找速度快
其他免费视频APP多方会议限时40分钟 Hangouts视频会议连线不中断,可分享屏幕

只要用过Gmail个人版都可快速上手,30G云端存储空间可寄送型录、展会照片

照片为品元实业 黄先生分享选择G Suite的理由

品元实业过去所有员工都使用仅有2G存储空间的其他邮件服务,对于业务、行销部门来说,因为需要传送公司的型录、展会照片或教学影片,仅有2G的存储空间确实不足,因而决定使用拥有30G存储空间的Gmail Basic版。品元实业之所以选择Gmail企业信箱,除了存储空间的考量之外,还有Gmail十分容易上手。大部分同仁都有使用Gmail个人版的经验,而后台新增使用者也十分便利,因此新人到职不需为信箱进行太多设置与教学,新人到职当下就可马上开始使用。

信件无法整理的照片与图档,都可以透过Google云端硬碟分享

照片为品元实业 黄先生分享Google云端硬碟使用状况

品元实业作为食品原物料製造贸易业,需要时常与海内外客户传送大量图档。过去使用其他邮件服务,仅能透过信件附件传送图档,不但图档会因信件往返而寻找不易,且无法分类整理,若部分食品原料图片有磅数或容量的区别,就无法在附件图片中区分。透过Google云端硬碟,则能够将图档上传到云端数据夹中,为不同类型与用途的照片用数据夹加以整理分类。此外,只要传送共享连结就让相关同仁在通讯软件开启已经整理好的文档,更便于即时分享文档。

照片为品元实业 黄先生分享Google云端硬碟使用状况

由于云端硬碟上传文档后,具有在所有设备皆能同步更新的特性,因此对于需要和海外人员配合的货运公司来说十分便利,送提单、出口单等单据不必再靠信件往返传送,仅需创建云端数据夹,并将数据夹连结提供给合作的厂商与客户即可。云端数据夹中一旦有任何更新,只要开启数据夹都可查看到最新的单据,不必担心时差问题而漏掉信件,比起传统的NAS只能内部分享文档数据,Google云端硬碟则非常适合作为与外部厂商客户文档分享的工具。

使用Hangouts Meet跟海外视频会议,收讯稳定又能分享画面

照片为品元实业 黄先生与专员讨论Hangouts Meet视频会议

时常需要与日本、新加坡等地区进行视频的品元实业,过去透过其他通讯APP进行视频会议,然而某些通讯APP有40分钟的会议时间约束,有些则是连线质量不稳定,影响到视频会议的质量。透过TS Cloud专员的介绍,才发现原来公司已在使用的G Suite就附有功能强大的Hangouts Meet,不仅频宽稳定会议不中断,且只要透过连结就可以邀请与会者,轻鬆分享屏幕画面或文档,可省下数十万到百万的视频会议设备,这是导入G Suite除了信箱与云端硬碟外的附加价值。

负责专员感想

一直以来品元实业黄先生都是我们TS Cloud非常好的客户,在黄先生管理公司的G Suite服务之后,同事在使用上几乎没有遇到太多的问题,黄先生也表示这都仰赖于G Suite服务接口操作非常简单、直观,同事们又几乎都有使用过Google的服务,不论是身为管理员的他或是使用者的同事们,都能快速上手。

黄先生也和我们分享,选择导入G Suite做为公司的企业信箱是很正确的决定,不仅提升公司邮件的企业形象,一直以来也都有稳定的系统能够使用。我们也透过定期电话关心他们的使用G Suite状况,与黄先生分享许多办公应用上的小祕诀,并从中更理解他们的需求,期望我们的服务与G Suite能确实为品元实业提升生产力,节省许多时间与成本。

(业务执行 Claire)

预约专人谘询

想了解G Suite,希望直接由专人一对一为您说明吗?欢迎预约专人谘询。

填写线上表单

免费资料下载

想了解更多G Suite的其他功能吗?欢迎填写表单,免费索取G Suite简介。

“G Suite delivers a seamless file sharing experience and offers remarkable video conferencing capability”

Texture Maker Mr. Huang

Texture Maker Mr. Huang

Texture Maker chose G Suite because it has a good 30GB of storage space (G Suite Basic) and allows them to easily collaborate with vendors and clients overseas. During the interview, TS Cloud’s Customer Success Specialist demonstrated how to start a video conference and share the screen with other participants using Hangouts Meet. After witnessing the remarkable video conferencing capability it has, Texture Maker strongly believes that this could save them millions of dollars on meeting room hardware.

Client Profile

Client Texture Maker Enterprise Co., Ltd
About Texture Maker With over 110 team members, Texture Maker is a food ingredient R&D center and also a premix manufacturer established in 2003.
Industry Food & Beverage
Employees 35
Year of Implementation 2014

Results

Before After
Other email service with only 2GB of storage space G Suite Basic has up to 30GB of storage space
Sharing images via email attachments. Unable to store collectively and hard to organize Easily upload, categorize and share image files with external contacts in Google Drive
Free video conferencing app with a time limit of 40 minutes Hangouts Meet has stable connection with screen sharing capability

If you’ve used Gmail before, you can get acquainted with G Suite quickly. Google Drive has a storage space of 30G, enabling you to check catalogs and exhibition photos.

Mr. Huang shares with our specialist the benefits after switching to G Suite

In the past, all employees of Texture Maker used other email services with only 2G storage space. For business and marketing departments, with the need to transmit the company’s catalogues, exhibition photos or educational videos, a storage space of only 2G is really insufficient. Therefore, they decided to use Gmail Basic with 30G storage. The reason why Texture Maker chose Gmail’s corporate mailbox, in addition to it storage space, is that Gmail is very easy to use. Most of the employees have experience in using Gmail’s personal version, and it’s also convenient to add new users at a later stage. Therefore, new employees no longer need to do a lot of settings, nor receiving training when they join the company; they can start using the mailboxes at once.

Photos and images that cannot be sorted by emails can be shared now via Google Drive.

Mr. Huang shares with our specialist the benefits of Google Drive

As a raw material manufacturer, Texture Maker needs to transmit a large number of images to customers overseas. In the past, when other email services were used, only image files could be transmitted as attachments. Not only were these files difficult to be found, but they could not be organized well. If there were differences in pounds or capacity of the raw materials shown on the images, one usually could not tell from the attachments. However, through Google Drive, you can upload the files to a Cloud file, and organize them in folders by different types and uses. Also, through sharing a common link, your colleagues will be able to open the organized files on their communication software. Instant sharing of files is thus more convenient.

Mr. Huang shares with our specialist the benefits of Google Drive

After uploading the files on Cloud Drive, synchronization can be done on all devices. It is extra convenient for shipping companies that need to cooperate with overseas personnel. Documents such as bills of lading, export orders no longer need to be sent back and forth by emails. They only need to open the shared folders on Cloud and send the folder link to vendors and clients that they cooperate with. If there’s any updates with the folders, they can view the latest bills by opening them, and they do not have to worry about missing emails because of time difference. In comparing to the traditional NAS, when only internal sharing of files was available, Google Drive is more suitable for the sharing of files with vendors and clients.

The use of Hangouts Meet and overseas video conferencing makes your connection more stable and screen-sharing possible.

Mr. Huang shares with our specialist the benefits of Hangouts Meet

It is often necessary for Texture Maker to hold video conferences with sites in Japan, Singapore, etc. Before, video conferencing was conducted through other communication applications. However, some of them have a 40-minute meeting time limit, while others have unstable connection and the quality of video conferences was affected. Through the introduction of a TS Cloud specialist, I found out that the G Suite which was already used has a powerful tool called Hangouts Meet. Not only is the bandwidth very stable and the connection is never interrupted, but it is easier to invite the participants to share their screen or files. It can save hundreds of thousands to millions spent on video conferencing equipment. In addition to the mailboxes and Cloud Drive, this is an added value of implementing G Suite.

TS Cloud’s comment

Mr. Huang from Texture Maker has always been a very nice client of our TS Cloud. After Mr. Huang managed his company’s G Suite system, his colleagues have rarely encountered problems when using it. Mr. Huang also said that since the operational interface of G Suite is very easy and straightforward, and since almost all of his colleagues have used Google services, getting acquainted with the system was an easy task for him as the supervisor and for his colleagues.

Mr. Huang also shared with us that it’s the best decision to implement G Suite as the mailbox system of his company. It enhances the corporate image of the mailboxes, and it provides a continuously stable system. We also check with them on the phone regularly and see whether they are using G Suite smoothly. We share with Mr. Huang a lot of tips used in the office and get to know more about their needs. We strive to increase the productivity of Texture Maker with our services and G Suite, helping them save more time and money.

Claire Chou, Customer Success Specialist

Contact Us

Kindly contact our friendly customer service, if you wish to have a one on one session to better understand Google Workspace (G Suite).

Online Form

Get Google Workspace (G Suite) Handybook for free

Want to learn more about other features of Google Workspace (G Suite)? Leave a message to get the information.