「G Suite不光只有企业信箱,还有网上论坛能追踪案件进度与客诉纪录」

国洋通信 陈先生

国洋通信 陈先生

国洋通信身为国内业界的领导厂商,除了需保障台湾製造的产质量量外,也必须有优良的通讯工具服务客户,故需要安全而稳定的企业信箱,以及能够整合信件纪录与追踪案件进度的Google网上论坛。透过G Suite的网上论坛,不论是会议记录、工作指派或是案件追踪,都能在此纪录、整理与查找;并以网上论坛作为客户谘询的常见问题数据库,减少不必要的重複性动作,更整合与即时反应内部作业的流程。以此作为活用G Suite在线论坛的案例,提供给有同样需求的企业参考。

客户基本信息

公司名称 国洋通信股份有限公司
公司简介 国洋通信创立于西元1980年,致力于PBX交换机专用商用话机之研发生产,我们拥有办公室商用单机电话45%以上的市佔率。因应时代进步,我们也投入语音辨识自动总机、网路电话、客服专用电话…等等研发,提供符合潮流之通信产品,为客户间公认的商用电话系统领导厂商。
公司类型 通信业
公司规模 50~100人
导入时间 2016年

使用成果

Before After
平均每天每人有10多封垃圾邮件 Gmail企业信箱几乎无垃圾邮件
当信件与数据量庞大时查找速度慢 Gmail与网上论坛数据量再大仍能快速查找
桌面文书软件无法自行撰写程序扩展系统功能 具开放性的Google云端工具,能自行撰写程序也能使用扩展工具

Gmail企业信箱几乎无垃圾信件,也不需更换版本

照片为国洋通信陈先生分享垃圾信件问题

国洋通信在使用Gmail企业信箱以前,和许多企业一样使用桌面邮件软件,然而其垃圾信过滤效果有限,平均每人每天至少仍有10多封垃圾信,需耗费不少时间删除整理,除此之外还得担心邮件主机遭受攻击。因此,在汰换老旧邮件主机之际,决定转换至Gmail企业信箱。转移过后,除了不用再担心垃圾信与主机遭受攻击之外,也不必像桌面软件一样每隔几年就需更换版本,凡是Google所提供的云端服务,只要浏览器开启就是最新版本,省去更新设备与软件的成本。

会议记录、工作分派、客户提问、意见整合,
全都可在Google网上论坛中完成

照片为国洋通信陈先生分享Google网上论坛的好处国洋通信陈先生于会议室中开启网上论坛

Google网上论坛对于国洋通信而言,是内部沟通与整理案件不可或缺的平台。国洋以自家开发的产品无纸化接收传真,并自动将传真内容传递至网上论坛,指派给相关的同事或群组,避免重複开启或不晓得案件处理状况。而在公司内部会议时,则可利用网上论坛纪录会议过程,从提案、议程纪录、工作指派到进度追踪,皆可于此完成。国洋通信为ISO9001认可登录厂商,产品设计变更、合约会审、客诉处理等皆需有严谨的处理程序,因此可利用网上论坛将数据与意见整合与快速查找。

照片为国洋通信陈先生分享Google网上论坛的应用方式

作为商用话机生产与开发的国洋通信,同时也有提供客户谘询与技术支持的服务。利用网上论坛,能将过去客户常见的提问与解答,以产品型号与问题种类为标籤,根据不同产品、不同问题综合整理成常见问题的数据库。既能帮助同仁迅速处理重複性的问题;也能让客户获得最完整的数据。而需由同仁进一步追踪处理的客诉案件,也能够藉由是否已指派、已结案的标记,迅速检视客诉案件是否都已获得妥善的处理。

Google云端服务的开放性,
可自行写Google Apps Script程序,
快速将询价单转入报价单

照片为国洋通信陈先生分享利用App Script程序连动Google云端服务

由于Google比起其他厂商软件或服务,更具开放性,因此可以自行撰写Google Apps Script程序来整合G Suite的云端工具,减少重複性的琐碎事务。例如将询价单连结放在公司官网上,访客点入、填写后透过Google表单与试算表的连动,再将此笔数据製成产品报价单,不需再重複输入客人已填写好的数据,省去了许多不必要的重複性动作。除了自行撰写程序以外,Google在线应用程序商店中也有许多扩展工具与外挂可供应用,能够依据自己的需求,扩展G Suite更多的功能。

负责专员感想

非常感谢国洋通信的陈先生给予这次宝贵的採访机会,并在採访过程中不藏私地与我们分享平时使用G Suite的情况,以及如何透过G Suite协助公司改善办公效率及提升生产率。

陈先生提到,国洋通信平时使用最多的功能除了电子邮件以外,就是「网上论坛」,以此作为公司的技术支持、案件交流平台。其应用程度也让人大开眼界,相信这能带给许多G Suite使用者很大的帮助!除此之外,陈先生也提及,之所以选择使用Google云端服务,最主要的理由是Google云端工具的扩展应用自由度高,只要有一点程序背景就能自行开发扩展功能,而陈先生平时也会自行撰写简易程序来改善公司的办公流程,我们相信国洋通信一定能在陈先生如此认真与用心的管理态度下,使用得越来越好,完全发挥到G Suite的价值。

(业务执行 Joe)

预约专人谘询

想了解G Suite,希望直接由专人一对一为您说明吗?欢迎预约专人谘询。

填写线上表单

免费资料下载

想了解更多G Suite的其他功能吗?欢迎填写表单,免费索取G Suite简介。

“G Suite not only has corporate mailbox, but also Google Groups to track project progress and customer complaint records”

Mr. Cheng from Tentel Comtech Co. Ltd

Mr. Cheng from Tentel Comtech Co. Ltd

Tentel Comtech Co. Ltd is a leader in the industry, and the company not only has to ensure the quality of the made-in-Taiwan products, but also need excellent communication tools to serve its clients. Thus, the company requires safe and stable corporate e-mail boxes, and Google Groups that can integrate e-mail records and track project progress. Through G Suite’s Google Groups, whether it is meeting minutes, work allocation and case follow-ups, all the information can be found and collated on there. Google Groups can also acts as the database for FAQs from clients, which reduce needless repetitive actions and further integrate the procedure with instant response for internal operations. The flexible use of G Suite’s Google Group in this example can serve as a reference for other enterprises that has similar needs.

Client Profile

Client Tentel Comtech Co. Ltd
About Tentel Comtech Tentel Comtech Co. Ltd was founded in 1980, dedicated towards the production and R&D of branch exchanger (PBX) for business telephone systems. We have over 45% of the market in terms of stand-alone telephone for business use, With the advancement of technology, we have also turned to the research and development of automatic voice recognition switchboard, internet phone, telephone for customer service use, and other telecommunication products that meets the trends, and is recognized as the leading manufacturer of business telephone systems by our clients.
Industry Information Technology
Employees 20~100
Year of Implementation 2016

Results

Before After
Each employee receives more than 10 spam mails on a daily basis Almost no spam mail received with Gmail corporate email
When the volume of e-mails and information is significant, the speed of searches slows down Regardless of the volume of information, searches still finishes quickly in Gmail or Groups
Unable to write programs for expanding system functions on desktop word processing software The Open Google cloud tools allow new programs to be written, and other extensions can be used

Almost no spam mails in the Google enterprise mailbox, and no version updates required

The photograph shows Mr. Chen sharing on the spam mail issue

Before Tentel used Gmail corporate email, the company used desktop email software like many other corporations, but such software has limited spam filtering capability, and on average each employee receives at least tens of spam mails on a daily basis. This not only caused time to be wasted on deleting and organizing emails, but there were also concerns the mail server being attacked. Thus, when the old mail server was being eliminated, the company made a decision to switch to Gmail corporate mail. After the switch, there were no more worries of spam mails or servers being attacked, and there was no need to update the software version every few years like a desktop software. Any cloud service provided by Google will be the latest version whenever they are opened on a browser, which save on cost of updating equipment and software

Meeting minutes, job allocation, client questions, collating opinions, can all be completed in Google Groups

Mr. Chen shares the benefits of Google GroupsMr. Chen opens up Google Groups in the conference room

For Tentel, Google Groups is now an essential platform for internal communications and project organization. Tentel has used its own product for paperless reception of fax, and the content of the fax is automatically sent to Google Groups, allocated to the relevant employee or group, which also prevents the project being duplicated or being given to someone who is not aware of how the project was going. At internal meetings, Google Groups can be used to take meeting minutes. Thus from project proposal, meeting minutes, job allocation to following up on progress, all this can be done in Groups. Tentel is also an ISO9001-certified vendor, which means product design changes, review of contracts, and processing customer complaints all require rigorous operating protocols, and Google Groups can be used to collate the information with the opinions, as well as to facilitate rapid searches for the required information.

Mr. Chen shares the ways Google Groups are being applied

As a manufacturer and developer of business telephones, Tentel also provide client consultation and technical support services. By using Google Groups, is possible to tag past frequently asked questions and answers from clients using the product model number or type of issues, thus creating a FAQ database that is collated and organized by products or types of problems. This can assist employees with quickly dealing with previously-seen or repetitive issues, and can provide clients with the most complete information. Customer complaint cases that need to be further followed up by employees can also be quick found via tags for already allocated cases, or complete cases, and view to see whether the issue has been received the appropriate attention.

The open-endedness of Google cloud services allows Google Apps Script to be used to create new programs, which can quickly transform enquiries into quotes

Mr. Chen shares how App Script program is used to link to Google cloud services

Compared to software or services offered by other vendors, Google’s products is more open-ended, and it is possible to write one’s own Google Apps Script program to integrate the G Suite cloud tools so as to reduce the repetitive, trivial matters. For example, the link for requesting quote is placed on the company website, and where visitors click on it and complete the request, the form’s link with Google Docs and Sheets means the information can be used to create a quote without needing to type out or fill in again the information provided by the visitor, thus eliminating a lot of the unnecessary, repetitive actions. Aside from creating one’s own program, The Google App Store also provides lots of extensions and add-ons, which all can be used to expand G Suite functions depending on one’s needs.

TS Cloud’s comment

We are very appreciative of Mr. Chen giving us the opportunity to interview him, and he was unsparing in sharing everything with us in terms of the day-to-day use of G Suite at his company, and also how G Suite has helped his company is improving efficiency in the office, as well as raising productivity.

Mr. Chen mentioned that the function that Tentel most frequently use outside of email in G Suite, is Google Groups, which not only act as the company’s technical support and project communication platform, but the degree of applicability offered by Groups is also truly eye-opening, and he believes Groups can be of significant help for many G Suite users! Aside from these, Mr. Chen also mentioned that one of the main reasons for choosing Google Cloud services at the start was because of the high degree of freedom offered by Google cloud tools in terms of extension applications. One only needs to have a little bit of programming background and easily develop their own extension functions. Mr. Chen himself sometimes also write basic programs to smooth out the company’s office operating procedures. We believe that under Mr. Chen’s earnest and diligent attitude toward management, Tentel would be able to use G Suite in even better and more effective ways, and use the software to its fullest potential, in the future.

(Joe Chen, Customer Success Specialist)

Contact Us

Kindly contact our friendly customer service, if you wish to have a one on one session to better understand Google Workspace (G Suite).

Online Form

Get Google Workspace (G Suite) Handybook for free

Want to learn more about other features of Google Workspace (G Suite)? Leave a message to get the information.