导入G Suite前的考量之一

G Suite费用的考量

G Suite费用一年SGD97,划算吗?​

根据我们近十年来贩售G Suite的经验,以及平均每个月来跟我们洽询G Suite的100多家公司当中,无论是何种规模,认为一年SGD97的帐号费很贵的公司,都有一个共通点,那就是抱着「G Suite只不过是Gmail罢了」这样的想法。因此我们常常听到「我们只有要用Gmail而已欸,一年SGD97实在是太贵了!」这样的声音。

到办公室后打开Word跟Excel,做好数据之后用Outlook寄出去

如果这个描述会让你创建:「哇~好怀念啊」的心情,那麽你大概已经是在使用G Suite或Office365等云端软件来办公的人。如果上面描述的情境对你而言不过是普通的日常,那麽你很有可能正在那些认为「SGD97好贵」的公司裡工作。

然而,这并不代表你或者你的同事都是落伍的人。看看下班之后,谁不是人手一机,透过WhatsApp与Facebook Messenger来跟亲朋好友哈拉。你上一次用电子邮件写信给亲朋好友是什麽时候?想不起来了吧?其实我们的日常生活已经高度云端化了,但是你工作的职场还不是。

Email

工作当中使用Email的机会正在不断降低

对于那些在日常工作当中仍然需要靠大量Email维繫沟通的人来说,这或许是一个难以置信的事实。若有机会可以去问问看那些公司裡面有在使用G Suite或是Office365的朋友们使用Email来工作的情况,你很有可能听到这样的回答:「对外的沟通主要还是用Email来进行,但是鲜少使用Email作为内部沟通的工具。」

已经阅读到这裡的朋友应该都已经明白G Suite是一套囊括了各种能够满足任何公司基本办公需求的云端软件,它从来都不是「企业版的Gmail(Gmail for Business)」而已。当然Email仍是工作上不可或缺的,只是现在有越来越多更加方便的沟通工具,单纯只有靠Email来工作的人已经越来越少了。(这种人还存在吗?)除了收发Email之外,人们也必须要分享文档、使用即时通讯软件、进行在线会议等等,这才是现在人们普遍的工作模式。

Email

G Suite费用SGD97真正买的是
「便利」

对于没有用过的人来说,G Suite费用SGD97买的只是Email,但是对于使用过的人来说,SGD97买的是「方便又有效率的办公环境」。人们往往将自己的经验当作判断事物的唯一真理。随着云端科技日渐普及,你的身边应该会出现越来越多在G Suite或Office365的办公环境中工作的朋友,你可以试着反过来问他们:「若公司每年可以省下SGD97的费用,你愿意回到之前的环境吗?」或者是询问那些从拥有云端办公环境的公司转换跑道的同僚,「你愿意自掏腰包SGD97,回到过去使用的G Suite环境吗?」

反正我们只会用到Email,付不起SGD97

那麽非常抱歉,我们诚挚的建议您不要考虑G Suite。坊间还有很多没有人数约束又非常便宜的Email服务可以供您选择。

一个人SGD97还ok,全员购买有点浪费?

为了提升员工的生产率,有意愿导入非常方便的G Suite,但是全体员工都一齐购入的话,则会感到有点浪费吗?我们理解有些企业仅有特定的部门或是团队会对工作效率拥有较高的要求,像是工厂的行政管理单位或是大型连锁店的总部等等。其实现在的科技已经能够允许不同系统并发,因此部分同仁使用G Suite办公、其他同仁使用既有的邮件主机收发信件这样的事情是能够实现的,不需要为了让部分员工G Suite而购买全体员工数量的帐号,只要帮有需求的部门购置就好。欢迎前往现有Email + G Suite自由配的页面理解更多详情。

都还没用过就要花SGD97,想先试用看看?

若您需要先试用看看G Suite,再评估是否值得一年SGD97的价值,那麽您可以请公司IT人员自行申请免费试用14天,自己完成Gmail公司信箱的申请与设置。如若决定购买,可于试用到期前,再转由经销商代购,避免自己刷卡和享有周边服务。


与专家讨论需求

看完此篇内容之后还有其他更多想深入理解的信息吗?
填写谘询表单以获得专业人员亲切的一对一电话谘询。
或是拨打+65-3159-0982取得立即协助。
 我要谘询

Factors to Consider Before Buying

G Suite Price Concern

SGD97 per year for just 1 user, yay or nay?

There are usually more than a hundred companies who contacted us to inquire about G Suite every month, among which are some companies who argue that the price of G Suite is too high. Based on our experience of selling G Suite for over 10 years, companies like that regardless of size and scale, all share one thing in common, which is having the idea that G Suite is just a mutation of Gmail (It is still Gmail no matter how they call it). The cheapest G Suite plan costs SGD97 per user per year. Is it cheap or expensive? Read on before you jump to a conclusion too fast.

You come to the office, open a Word or Excel file in your PC, attach it to an email in Outlook and send it out

If the scenario described in the title above brings up a nostalgic feeling then you’re probably already using G Suite at work. On the contrary, if this is exactly what your typical work day looks like, you might be working at one of the companies that would say the SGD97/user/year G Suite pricing is too expensive.

Even if you are working in one of those companies, it doesn’t mean that you and your colleagues are not cool. Almost everybody has at least one mobile device to check social media and text with friends on Whatsapp or Facebook messenger. When is the last time you wrote an email to your friend? You might not even remember. Our daily life has been surrounded by cloud technology, but your workplace hasn’t keep up yet.

Email

Email is losing dominance in the workplace

For those who still rely heavily on emails for business communication, it might be very hard for them to accept the fact that email is losing its dominant place in the workplace as a means of communication. If you ever have the chance to ask a G Suite or Office 365 user about his or her opinion of email, you might hear something like: “I still use emails to communicate with people outside of the company. However, I seldom use email for internal communication.”

Now, you may have already know that G Suite is a set of office applications for people to do all kinds of work. G Suite is a set of office applications for people to do all kinds of work. G Suite is never just a business version of Gmail. Although email still plays a fundamental part in our day-to-day life, we don’t rely on it as much as we used to be anymore because nowadays we have so many other great communication tools that are more convenient and effective than email. Apart from checking and sending emails, a typical day of a modern worker also involves sharing files with other colleagues, doing group chats and conducting online meetings. Companies that are unable to provide its workers with a solution that can bring their company to the next level of workplace innovation are doomed to fall behind.

Email

What you really buy is an agile work style

For those who have never experienced G Suite, it is very hard for them to understand the value of G Suite as an intelligent office suite rather than a mutation of Gmail that costs SGD97 a year. However, for those who have been using G Suite at work, what they really get is the agility and an uplift of productivity that G Suite brings to their workplace at the cost of only SGD97 a year.
People always tend to make judgements based on their own experience. If you have any friends who work in a company that’s on G Suite or Office 365, ask them if they are willing to go back to the legacy system in order to save SGD97 every year for their company. Or try to ask a newly joined colleague whose former employer is on a cloud-based office tool if they are willing to pay for their own license fee just so they can enjoy the same agility that they used to have within his or her former workplace.

We only use email so SGD97 is unacceptable

If that’s the case for you, G Suite may not be a good fit for your company. We sincerely suggest you to consider other options. There are a lot of low-cost email service out there for you to consider.

Got a tight budget? You can start with your MVPs

In order to increase the level of productivity and agility in your organization, you are willing to invest in G Suite but you have a tight budget? Don’t worry because we have a workaround for that. We understand that in some organizations, only certain groups of people have a need for more advanced tools that can help them do their best at work. Such groups may be the administration center of a large franchise or the headquarters of big enterprises. For those kind of organizations, there is no need to purchase G Suite for the whole company, instead, they can choose to only invest in the MVPs of the company. The good news is, technology today allows companies to implement more than one system in order to fulfill different business needs. Therefore, it is possible to make a certain group of people on G Suite and the others on the legacy mail server. This way, companies can invest in the most valuable teams and see the positive change right away with less economic pressure. For more information on dual system, please visit Existing email system+G Suite.


Contact Our Team

Is there anything that you want to learn more about? Do you wish to speak to one of our experts for further explanation?
Click on the button below to book a free 1 on 1 consultation with an expert on our team.
Book a call