「没有MIS人员,也能找专业团队在3小时内完成G Suite所有启用设定!」

照片为宏祥旅行社管理部代表James和TS Cloud专员Joe

左起为宏祥旅行社管理部代表James和TS Cloud专员Joe

作为旅游服务业的宏祥旅行社,由于需要即时与国外客户联络通信,因此特别重视信箱的稳定性。自从透过TS Cloud帮忙完成启用设定,将邮件服务器转换为G Suite之后,成功解决了存储空间不足与客户收不到信件的问题。此外,习惯使用传统Outlook接口的员工,也够利用信件同步工具在习惯的接口中继续收发信件,使公司拥有既稳定又不需改变作业习惯的邮件系统,以此作为传统旅游业者将邮件系统转换G Suite之参考。

客户基本信息

公司名称 宏祥旅行社股份有限公司
公司简介 民国七十七年政府开放旅行社申请之后,一群对于旅行业充满热诚、希望、执着的年轻人于七十七年四月成立了宏祥旅行社。抱持一份永续经营之心,宏祥旅行社以顾客至上、质量保证的服务精神,希望每位旅客都能「放眼天下,宏大吉祥」,并且能行万里路,更胜读万卷书。
公司类型 旅游服务业
公司规模 50人以下
导入时间 2018年

使用成果

Before After
收发信不稳定,客人反应收不到信 收发信稳定,几乎无人反应收发信有问题
信箱每个帐号仅50MB,存储空间严重不足 每个帐号皆30GB的云端存储空间
员工离职后得保留其信箱帐号继续收信 用信箱别名,可让新员工接管离职员工信箱

过去被客户反应收不到信,换成G Suite后通通解决

照片为宏祥旅行社分享导入G Suite心得

过去宏祥旅行社所使用的信箱,由于每个帐号在web上只有50MB的存储空间,使用上极为不足,且海外客户时常反应收不到公司所寄出的信件,无形中错失了许多生意上的机会。因此,在经过审慎评估过后,公司决定使用G Suite(Gmail企业信箱)。身为公司信箱管理员的James表示,自从转换使用G Suite以后,先前困扰许久的问题通通都解决了,而且G Suite还能透过设立信箱别名,让新员工直接接管离职员工的邮件信箱,也省下过去为了收信保留离职员工帐号的成本。

看不懂的G Suite启用设定,
交给专业团队3小时内就完成!

TS Cloud专员与James说明如何用Hangouts Chat创建项目聊天室TS Cloud专员与James说明如何使用Hangouts Chat

在决定使用G Suite以后,宏祥旅行社经由Google官方的引荐,最终选择Google在台长期的菁英合作伙伴TS Cloud为其服务。之所以选择向TS Cloud购买G Suite,主要原因是Google原厂仅提供帐号贩售,并未提供G Suite相关服务;而台湾的中小型企业,多半没有另聘MIS或IT人员来管理邮件系统,因而若能交给专业团队来处理,自然是省下了许多时间与心力,也能够避免自己设置错误,更安心地启用新系统。

TS Cloud专员与James说明如何使用手机切换Gmail帐号TS Cloud专员与James说明如何使用手机切换Gmail帐号

James表示,由于公司没有MIS人员,与其自行摸索如何启用G Suite,不如付费交由专家来协助完成。当时透过TS Cloud所提供的G Suite启用设定服务,从原来的邮件系统转换至G Suite仅花3小时就成功转移完成,丝毫没有影响到公司的收发信功能。此外,TS Cloud也协助将使用者名单全数转移至G Suite,让身为邮件管理员的James省去了逐一添加使用者的步骤,而同事隔天只要登录帐号密码就能够使用全新的系统,可以说完全是「无痛转移」。

不需改变员工的使用习惯,
Outlook使用者也能轻鬆进入G Suite

照片为宏祥旅行社与我们分享G Suite的应用情形

考量到宏祥旅行社的同事大多还是习惯使用Outlook的邮件接口,因此当James向TS CloudG Suite团队提出这样的需求时,专员便向James建议可以透过GSSMO信件同步工具,将Gmail企业信箱所收到的信件,同步至Outlook的接口上。藉由此同步工具,让宏祥旅行社的员工不需改变自己的使用习惯,也能轻鬆进入G Suite,既享有G Suite的稳定性与安全性,同时也能让使用者可依据自己的使用习惯,自行选择要用浏览器开启Gmail或是用Outlook收发信,完全无适应问题。

负责专员感想

感谢James参与本次的採访企划,还记得宏祥旅行社在转移G Suite之前,因邮件服务器问题困扰许久。像是邮件服务器容量过小,甚至为了接收新邮件还需要在休假日登录帐号查杀信件;这对于需要即时收发信件的旅游产业来说,是十分困扰的。若是错过即时信件订单,将会造成非常严重的损失。所幸在经过一个月的评估后,宏祥旅行社在我们的协助下,仅花了3小时便帮他们成功转移至G Suite,顺利解决了过去邮件容量不足,以及主机被当跳板而乱发送信件的问题。

因应公司员工的使用习惯不同,我们也提供了G Suite与Outlook的信件同步软件给宏祥旅行社的同仁使用。如此一来,除了能让他们使用更加稳定的Gmail来当作信件服务器之外,也能让习惯使用Outlook接口的同仁,不需要在繁忙的工作时间中学习适应新的系统。

很高兴宏祥旅行社在导入G Suite后,解决了一直以来非常苦恼的问题,也盼望日后稳定的信件服务器能够成为他们营业的可靠后盾!

(业务执行 Joe)

使用的服务

预约专人谘询

想了解G Suite,希望直接由专人一对一为您说明吗?欢迎预约专人谘询。

填写线上表单

免费资料下载

想了解更多G Suite的其他功能吗?欢迎填写表单,免费索取G Suite简介。

“Without MIS staff, you can also find a professional team to complete all G Suite settings within 3 hours!”

From the left is James from the Administration Dept. of Edison Tour and TS Cloud specialist Joe.

From the left is James from the Administration Dept. of Edison Tour and TS Cloud specialist Joe.

As a travel service industry, Edison Travel Service Co., Ltd pays special attention to the stability of the mailbox because they need to communicate with foreign customers immediately. Since the help of the TS Cloud to complete the activation settings, the mail server has been converted to G Suite, and the problems of insufficient storage space and customers not receiving mails has been successfully solved. In addition, employees who are accustomed to using the traditional Outlook interface can also use the mail synchronization tool to continue to send and receive mails in the custom interface. By this way, the company has a mail system that is stable and does not require to change the employee’s operating habits. This is a case reference for traditional travel service industry to convert their mail hosting into G Suite.

Client Profile

Client Edison Travel Service Co., Ltd
About Edison Travel Service Co., Ltd After the government implemented the travel agency application in 1987, a group of young people who were passionate, hopeful and persistent in the travel industry set up the Edison Travel Service Co., Ltd in April 1997. With the spirit of perseverance, customer is always first, and quality assurance, Edison Travel Service Co., Ltd hopes that every passenger can “see the world, be auspicious”. Traveling thousands of miles to see the world is always better than studying a million of books.
Industry Travel service industry
Employees 40
Year of Implementation 2018

Results

Before After
The transceiver is unstable, customers responded that they did not receive the mail. Transceiver is stable, almost no feedback to the problem of sending and receiving mails.
The mailbox has only 50MB capacity per account, and the storage space is seriously insufficient. 30GB of cloud storage per account.
After previous employee departed from the company, the company must keep their mailbox accounts in order to continue to receive mails. Use a mailbox alias to allow new employees to take over the previous employee’s mailbox.

In the past, the customer was not able to receive mail from the company. After switching to G Suite, the problem was solved.

Edison Travel Service shares with TS Cloud specialist the result of implementing G Suite.

In the past, the mailbox used by Edison Travel Service Co., Ltd only has 50MB of storage space on the web for each account, it was extremely insufficient, and overseas customers often provided feedback as they did not receive the mails sent by the company. This has seriously affected the company to miss a lot of business opportunities. Therefore, after a careful evaluation, the company decided to use G Suite (Gmail Business Mailbox). James, the company’s mailbox administrator, said that since the transition to G Suite, the problems that have been troubled for a long time have been solved, and G Suite can also set up mailbox aliases to allow new employees to directly taking over the emails of departed employees. This helps to eliminate the cost to retain the previous employee’s account.

Do not understand the G Suite activation settings? Hand over to the professional team and they will complete it within 3 hours!

TS Cloud specialist is showing James how to use Hangouts ChatTS Cloud specialist is showing James how to use Hangouts Chat

After decided to use G Suite, Edison Travel Service Co., Ltd finally chose Google’s long-term elite partner, TS Cloud through Google’s official referral to serve them. The reason for purchasing the G Suite from TS Cloud is that Google only provides account sales and does not provide G Suite-related services. For small and medium-sized enterprises in Taiwan, most of them do not have MIS or IT staff to manage the mail system. Therefore, if it can be handed over to a professional team to deal with it, it naturally saves a lot of time and effort. This can greatly avoids setting mistakes and activating the new system more securely.

TS Cloud specialist is showing James how to switch Gmail accounts with the mobile phoneTS Cloud specialist is showing James how to switch Gmail accounts with the mobile phone.

James said that because the company does not have MIS personnel, rather than trying to figure out how to activate G Suite on themselves, it is better to pay the experts to assist them. At that time, the G Suite activation setting service provided by TS Cloud successfully transferred the original mail system to G Suite in just 3 hours, which did not affect the company’s transceiver function at all. In addition, TS Cloud also assisted in the transfer of the user list to G Suite, so that James, the mail administrator, saved the hassle of adding users one by one manually, and colleagues could use the new system by logging in with account and password on the next day. It can be said that it is a “painless transfer”.

Without changing employee’s usage habits, Outlook users can easily access G Suite.

Edison Travel Service shares with TS Cloud specialist how G Suite was applied at work.

Considering most of the colleagues in Edison Travel Service Co., Ltd were still accustomed to using Outlook’s email interface, therefore, James asked the TS Cloud’s G Suite team for such a request, the specialist suggested to James that through the GSSMO mail synchronization tool, the mails will be synced to the Outlook interface. With this synchronization tool, the employees of Edison Travel Service Co., Ltd can easily transferred to G Suite without changing their usage habits. It allows them to enjoy the stability and security of G Suite, at the same time also allows users to follow their own habits. They get to choose to use browser to open either Gmail or Outlook to send and receive messages, thus no adaptation problems occurred.

TS Cloud’s comment

Thanks to James for participating in this interview, I still remember that Edison Travel Service Co., Ltd had been troubled by their mail server problems for a long time before transferring to G Suite. For example, the mail server’s capacity is too small, and even in order to receive new mails, it is necessary for them to log in to the account to clear the mails during the holiday; this is very troublesome for the travel industry that needs to send and receive mails immediately. If they miss a mail order, it will cause serious profit loss to their company. Fortunately, after a month of evaluation, Edison Travel Service Co., Ltd, with our assistance, only took 3 hours to successfully transferred to G Suite, solving the problem of insufficient mail capacity in the past and the problem of the host randomly sending mails.

In response to the different usage habits of the company’s employees, we also provide G Suite and Outlook mail synchronization software for the colleagues in Edison Travel Service Co., Ltd. By this way, in addition to allowing them to use more stable Gmail as the mail server, it also helps colleagues who are more accustomed to the Outlook interface to save time as they do not need to learn to adapt to the new system during busy working hours.

I am very pleased that Edison Travel Service Co., Ltd has solved the problem that has been very distressing in the past since the company imported G Suite. We also hope that the stable mail server will become a reliable backup for their business!

(Joe Chen, Customer Success Specialist )

Contact Us

Kindly contact our friendly customer service, if you wish to have a one on one session to better understand Google Workspace (G Suite).

Online Form

Get Google Workspace (G Suite) Handybook for free

Want to learn more about other features of Google Workspace (G Suite)? Leave a message to get the information.