「与其买简陋的Mail Server,不如买更安全、有技术支持的Gmail企业信箱!」

由台湾文创发展股份有限公司营运的华山文化创意产业园区

由台湾文创发展股份有限公司营运的华山文化创意产业园区

台湾文创发展作为华山文化创意产业园区的营运团队,特别重视产品服务与质量,因而选择使用者体验最佳的G Suite(Gmail企业信箱)。在导入G Suite后,由于过去从未接触过完整的G Suite管理控制面板,因此台湾文创发展决定参与TS Cloud的管理者课程,一次学会如何操作管理控指台中的所有设置,使IT人员未来维护与管理更加顺利,以此作为艺文服务业应用G Suite之参考。

客户基本信息

公司名称 台湾文创发展股份有限公司
公司简介 台湾文创发展股份有限公司为民间参与文化部委託投资之华山文化创意产业园区公共营管案,基于公共性、专业性与公平性、多元性的整体经营理念,并以关怀台湾文创发展生态、培育文创事业发展、经营文创发展未来为主要营运核心。
公司类型 艺文服务业
公司规模 50~100人
导入时间 2018年

使用成果

Before After
原来的信箱只有15GB,存放空间不足 Basic版本拥有30GB的云端存储空间
免费版G Suite后台无法稽核员工信件 电子邮件纪录可以查看信件往返纪录
没有技术支持服务,有问题不知道找谁 有技术支持专线,有问题可电话询问专员

购买Gmail企业信箱,存储空间变大之外还有技术支持服务!

李先生现场与专员分享转换G Suite Basic后的好处李先生现场与专员分享转换G Suite Basic后的好处

台湾文创发展股份有限公司作为华山1914文化创意产业园区的营运团队,过去使用免费版的G Suite(现已无法申请),由于只有15GB的容量,许多同仁反映存储空间不足,信箱空间已陆续用竭。公司在评估各家产品后,考量到G Suite系统的稳定性与便利性,以及使用者已十分信赖此套系统,因而最终决定购买G Suite。除此之外,未来若操作上有问题,也可以利用TS Cloud提供的技术支持服务,电话询问专员解决问题,这是先前免费版所没有提供的服务。

管理员培训课程,2小时内学会所有G Suite后台功能

照片为台湾文创李先生分享于TS Cloud参与培训过程

台湾文创发展转换成G Suite Basic后,除了每人拥有30GB的云端存储空间,更拥有完整的G Suite管理控制面板。透过G Suite管理控制面板,可使企业管理员工帐户数据和许可权等变得更加便利。身为公司G Suite管理员的李先生表示,付费板与免费版的管理控制面板差异甚大,若没有上过TS Cloud的管理者培训课程,自行学习后台的操作与相关Log等查询观念,必将事半功倍。因此,李先生认为此课程对于刚使用G Suite的管理员来说,实在受益良多。

TS Cloud专员向李先生介绍如何创建Google日历资源TS Cloud专员向李先生介绍如何创建Google日历资源

李先生表示,当时至TS Cloud参加G Suite管理者培训时,专员透过清楚的课程规划与简报,一步步带领从未接触过后台的管理者,实际操作演练,例如信件稽核、查询员工的Gmail邮件纪录等功能与工具。在短短两个小时内,充实学完所有重要的设置操作,让管理者日后能够依自己的需求自行至后台调整设置。对于首重产品服务与质量的台湾文创发展来说,当时选择TS Cloud,也是考量到可将培训委託给专业的团队,既可减少IT人员的准备工时,也能不遗漏所有应该完成的重要设置。

分享Google文档、云端硬碟和日历,让沟通协作更流畅

照片为台湾文创李先生分享Google云端硬碟的使用情况

G Suite除了有Gmail企业信箱之外,还有Google云端硬碟和云端协作工具可以使用,如Google文档、试算表、简报等等。李先生表示,公司内部最常使用的是Google文档和云端硬碟。利用Google文档,同仁可以在在线同时编辑同一份文档;而云端硬碟则可用来存放活动需要的图档,只要将数据夹许可权设置好,就能安全又便利地向外部合作对象分享文档。透过Google日历,则可以分享公司成员彼此的进程,即时掌握谁正外出或开会中,让沟通与办公作业更加顺畅。

负责专员感想

很开心我们这次能有机会採访到李先生,透过李先生的分享,能知道从G Suite免费版本转移到企业版的好处。除了能享有更大的存储空间之外,还多了许多管理控制的功能;更重要的是,升级至企业版本的服务,才有受到Google技术支持的保障。因为在免费版本遇到问题的话,Google并不提供技术支持的服务,对于在意数据安全的公司来说,恐怕也不乐见有问题却找不到人的情况。而台湾文创发展在升级至企业服务的过程中,透过我们的协助也顺利地保存了原有的数据,数据使用上并不会有任何影响,可以说是「无痛转移」,所以我们非常鼓励如果还在使用G Suite免费版本,想升级企业版本以享有完整功能和支持服务的用户快快升级!

(业务执行 Claire)

使用的服务

预约专人谘询

想了解G Suite,希望直接由专人一对一为您说明吗?欢迎预约专人谘询。

填写线上表单

免费资料下载

想了解更多G Suite的其他功能吗?欢迎填写表单,免费索取G Suite简介。

“Instead of buying a simple mail server, rather purchase the Gmail corporate mailbox that is far safer and provides technical support!”

Huashan 1914 Creative Park operated by Taiwan Cultural and Creativity Development Foundation (TCCDF)

Huashan 1914 Creative Park operated by Taiwan Cultural and Creativity Development Foundation (TCCDF)

Taiwan Cultural and Creativity Development Foundation (TCCDF) is the team that operates Huashan 1914 Creative Park. The Foundation is particularly focused on product service and quality, and thus chose G Suite (the corporate version for Gmail) which provides the best user experience. After introducing G Suite into the company, TCCDF decided to attend the managed training course offered by TS Cloud, as the Foundation had no experience working with the complete G Suite admin console. This allowed the Foundation to learn about all the admin console settings in one go, and makes it easier to IT personnel to understand how to maintain and manage the software in the future. This can be a reference for the cultural and creativity service industry on application of G Suite in the sector.

Client Profile

Client Taiwan Cultural and Creativity Development Foundation (TCCDF)
About TCCDF TCCDF is the results of the private sector participating in the public management project for Huashan 1914 Creative Park, which was contracted out by the Taiwan’s Ministry of Cultural Affairs. The overall management concept is one of being open to the public, professional, fair, and diverse, and its core management philosophy is one of concern over the development and ecology of culture and creativity in Taiwan, to nurture the development of culture and creative sector, and to manage the future development of the culture and creativity industry
Industry Arts and Literature Service
Employees 50~75
Year of Implementation 2018

Results

Before After
The original email system only has 15GB storage, which was insufficient Basic version offers 30GB cloud storage
Free version of G suite is unable to audit employee emails from the back end E-mail records allow the full record of e-mails sent and received to be viewed
No technical support service, so no one to contact when there is a problem Provide technical support hotline, where a specialist can be consulted on the phone when there is an issue

Purchase of Gmail enterprise version not only increases storage space but also provides technical support service!

Mr. Li shares the benefits with our specialists after switching to G Suite BasicMr. Li shares the benefits with our specialists after switching to G Suite Basic

The TCCDF is the team managing Huashan 1914 Cultural Pak. It previously used the free version of G Suite (application for use is no longer available), but with only 15GB of space, many staff has commented on the size of storage as they slowly ran out of space. After evaluating products from different companies, in consideration of the stability and convenience offered by G Suite, as well as the high degree of trust users have for this system, the Foundation eventually decided to purchase G Suite. On top of that, if there are operational issues in the future, they can also utilize the technical support service offered by TS Cloud, and telephonically consult specialists to resolve any problem. This was a service that was not available under the free version.

Manager education training course, learn all G Suite back end functions in 2 hours

Mr. Li from TCCDF shares his experience of participating in the education training at TS Cloud

After TCCDF switched to G Suite Basic, each staff not only received 30GB of cloud storage space, but the Foundation also gained access to the complete G Suite admin panel. Through the G Suite admin panel, it has become even more convenient for the Foundation to manage staff account information and access rights. Mr. Li, who is the Foundation’s G Suite manager, says that there are quite significant differences between the admin panel for the free version and the paid version of G Suite. If he did not attend TS Cloud’s manager education training course and had to learn how to operate the back end and related logs on his own, it would have taken him twice the time and effort to do so. Thus, Mr. Li believe the course is highly beneficial to managers who have just started using G Suite.

TS Cloud system specialist speaking with Mr. Li on how to set up Google calendar resourcesTS Cloud system specialist speaking with Mr. Li on how to set up Google calendar resources

Mr. Li says that when he attended the G Suite manager education training at TS Cloud, the specialist used clear course outlines and presentations to take managers who has never touched the back end of any software step by step through actual operations and drills, such as e-mail audit, checking employee Gmail records, and other functions and tools. In the two short hours, the participants were able to learn all the important settings and operations, which give managers the ability to made adjustments to back end settings based on their own needs in the future. For TCCDF, which prioritizes product service and quality, choosing TS Cloud was also based on the consideration that the software education training would be contracted to a professional team, which not only reduce the hours need to prepare IT personnel, and also ensure that none of the important settings that should be entered are missed.

Share Google documents, cloud drive and calendar, allowing communication and collaboration processes to be even smoother

Mr. Li from TCCDF shares his experience in using Google drive

G Suite not only has Gmail corporation email boxes, but also offers Google drive and cloud collaboration tools like Google Docs, Sheets, and Slides. Mr. Li says the Foundation most frequently use Google Docs and the cloud drive. Through using Google Drive, work colleagues can edit the same document online at the same time; the cloud drive on the other hand, can be used to store graphic files that are needed for events, and with the correct folder settings, it is safe and convenient to share files with external collaborators. Google calendar can also use to share the schedules of colleagues with one another, so that anyone can instantly determine who is out of office or in a meeting, making communication and office operations a smoother process.

TS Cloud’s comment

We are very happy to have been able to interview Mr. Li, and were able to learn of the benefits switching from the free version of G Suite to Business version through his sharing of switch-over experience. The paid version not only offered more storage space, but also added numerous admin control functions. Most importantly, the upgrade to Business version offered protection in terms of Google technical support. Under the free version, Google does not offer any technical support services, and for companies that are concerned with data security, having no support when there is a problem is probably also something they would not want to deal with. In the process of upgrading their G Suite to Business version, TCCDF also managed to retain all their original data with our assistance, and was not affected in any in terms of data usage, so it was truly a painless transfer. Thus we highly encourage any users who are still on the free version of G Suite to upgrade to the Business version so as to be able to enjoy the complete range of functions and support service!

(Claire Chou, Customer Success Specialist)

TS Cloud Services Used

Contact Us

Kindly contact our friendly customer service, if you wish to have a one on one session to better understand Google Workspace (G Suite).

Online Form

Get Google Workspace (G Suite) Handybook for free

Want to learn more about other features of Google Workspace (G Suite)? Leave a message to get the information.